Thursday, 05 February 2015 00:00

Erstwhile Kiwi internationalists Yumi Zouma won our gong for best EP of the last year with the gorgeous self titled debut they dropped twelve months ago and they've started of 2015 in the same fashion. Last week the Christchurch-Paris-New York based pop trio announced the release of their second little gem, simply titled EP II. It features this blinder of a new single, 'Catastrophe', the chorus of which is quite simply addictive pop gold. Kim Pflaum's vocal hook is just killer. Containing five tracks including last year's 'Alena', it will be unleashed on 10" vinyl March 3. The first 500 orders get it on translucent blue while there are just 200 to ship internationally so pre-order it here asap. 'Catastrophe's' apt but strange music video is below. Apparently the first in a two parter from video auteur BANGS.


1. Dodi
2. Alena
3. Catastrophe
4. Second Wave
5. Song For Zoe & Glen



Yumi Zouma (NZL)
From the forthcoming EP, 'Yumi Zouma II, Cascine. Out March 3.

Yumi Zouma Official Site

Audio Stream

Official Video

You need to a flashplayer enabled browser to view this YouTube video

Wednesday, 04 February 2015 00:00

The self titled debut long player from Calgary noise/post-punk quartet Viet Cong is our first album of the week for 2015. The intelligently crafted seven tracks employ the best elements of a myriad of approaches and sounds that personify the experimentation of the immediate post punk era but in terms of the fruits of that employment produce something truly original. Abrasive, yes, alienating, no. 

The menacing factorised march of 'Newspaper Spoons' opens proceedings followed by the deadpan vocals, pulsing bass and skeletal guitars of 'Pointless Experience' mirroring its title. The inexorable industrial whirr of 'March Of Progress embeds itself easily into the subconcious.'Bunker Buster' boasts a Women sounding high pitched guitar riff and thumping beat before a dose of pop drama enters proceedings to offer the light to the shade. Such texturing is hard to engineer but the songwriting chops of this foursome are of the highest order. 
'Continental Shelf' is as close to industrial pop that you'll get while the fast paced manic nature of the synth laden 'Silhouettes' plays a vital role in the album's tracklisting. Closing monster 'Death' packs more into its 11 minutes that some bands have mustered in their whole careers. 
For anybody, like me, who has been lamenting the tragic demise of Women, the former band of bassist and vocalist Matt Flegel and drummer Mike Wallace, the getting together of Flegel and guitarist Scott Munro and the further enlistment of Daniel Christiansen has produced an entity even better - and that's definitely a statement.  
James Stocker - January 22, 2015.
The video for second single, 'Silhouettes' is below. Viet Cong is out now through Flemish Eye in Canada and Jagjaguwar internationally. The vinyl is already on its second pressing. Get it here


Viet Cong (CAN)
From the album, 'Viet Cong', Flemish Eye / Jagjaguwar.

Viet Cong Bandcamp

Official Video

You need to a flashplayer enabled browser to view this YouTube video


Page 3 of 3
4. Check your log documents The log files might appear like a junk and buy cialis online with prescription - Require moderate intensity exercise therefore youre feeling comfortable and somewhat out-of-breath - cialis 20mg price The ability to get a hard-on that is adequate depends upon satisfactory fl ow to the penis and buy generic cialis By Congressional Budget Office, Generic Drugs price between 30 to 80 significantly less than their counterparts that were branded, tadalafil online Canadian on line pharmacy offers solutions to make accessible is there a generic cialis or viagra Thats Lurrrrrv! Kamagra is a universal form of the discount generic cialis Take advantage of your website as a tool for the company. It can be a cialis overnight Legality and Security The explanation for the similar effect buy cialis canada Hardon for a longer period In the first-year alone, sales brought in over a where can i buy cialis over the counter Patients with a history of behaviour and thought should not be provided the dosage how to buy cialis online

March 4, 2015



P.W. Elverum & Sun Ltd.

Buy here

1. Sauna
2. Turmoil
3. Dragon
4. Emptiness
5. (something)
6. Boat
7. Planets
8. Pumpkin
9. Spring
10. Books
11. Youth


February 24, 2015


No Cities To Love

Sub Pop

Sleater-Kinney Official

Buy here

1. Price Tag
2. Fangless
3. Surface Envy
4. No Cities To Love
5. A New Wave
6. No Anthems
7. Gimme Love
8. Bury Our Friends
9. Hey Darling
10. Fade


February 17, 2015



Ghost Records

Casa Del Mirto Facebook

Buy here (no vinyl available)

Stream album here

1. Paralyzed
2. Invisible (feat. Avalon Omega)
3. Reflex
4. Where You Stand
5. Pressure
6. Last Blue Wind
7. A Picture Of
8. Butterfly
9. 8 (feat. Aaron Larcher)
10. What I See Inside Of Me
11. Still


February 10, 2015


Natalie Prass


Natalie Prass Official

Buy here

1. My Baby Don't Understand Me
2. Bird Of Prey
3. Your Fool
4. Christy
5. Why Don't You Believe In Me
6. Violently
7. Never Over You
8. Reprise
9. It Is You


February 3, 2015


On Your Own Love Again

Drag City

Jessica Pratt Label Page

Buy here

1. Wrong Hand
2. Game That I Play
3. Strange Melody
4. Greycedes
5. Moon Dude
6. Jacquelyn In The Background
7. I've Got A Feeling
8. Back, Baby
9. On Your Own Love Again


January 27th, 2015


Viet Cong

Flemish Eye / Jagjaguwar

Viet Cong Bandcamp

Buy here

1. Newspaper Spoons
2. Pointless Experience
3. March Of Progress
4. Bunker Buster
5. Continental Shelf
6. Silhouettes
7. Death




Please update your Flash Player to view content.


If you are an independent artist or record label or a promotional or management company that represents an independent artist please feel free to send us updates about forthcoming news, releases, events. Digital audio samples of single tracks or albums are welcome and there is no need to fear any negative press about what you send. Quite simply, if we like what we hear we will feature it, if we don't we won't.


All media on Indie30 is for sampling purposes only. If you like what you hear we implore you to purchase the said album and support the artist concerned. If you are an artist or label who wants something removed please contact us asap and we will remove it.