RECORD REVIEW: DEAD MELLOTRON - GLITTER
Reviews
Sunday, 08 July 2012 04:10
 


 

jpg

Sonic Cathedral

Dead Mellotron Bandcamp

Buy vinyl here

Dead Mellotron began in 2007 as the solo project of Louisiana native Josh Frazier and its first incarnation came in the form of the heavy and atmospheric digital only release Ghost Light Constellation. That title is telling as there has always been something otherworldly about Frazier's approach. Between that release and the next, Frazier moved to the independent music bastion of Baltimore and enlisted Aimee Bowen and Courtney Corcoran to his cause. In 2010, a Beach House cover, 'Saltwater' ensued as did a self titled second LP.  That nod to the Baltimore duo is telling as there is definitely has been a trajectory toward a more pop oriented sound, albeit a dense dreamy one, on both the self titled album and the perfectly named Glitter, the band's third record and the subject of this review. Rather than worry too much though about wordy contextual fare in tracing the background to understanding Glitter, you can grab both Ghost Light Constellation and Dead Mellotron for just three bucks each here.

What sets Dead Mellotron apart from likely and somewhat lazy comparisons to My Bloody Valentine, Jesus and Mary Chain and Ride is their tendency to use bass guitar to great effect. The shoegaze scene of the late 80s and early 90s contained quite a penchant for centreing itself in the treble zone, putting reverb drenched guitar front and centre. This trio however, prefer a fuller, more rounder sound and thus employ a powerful sonic carriage which is placed underneath to complement Frazier's free, yet disciplined melodies and effects. Taken together on Glitter, the stream of conciousness writing process yields a delicate, yet alternatively blistering blend of introspection and outward displays of raw power. Each song melds effortlessly into the next to the point of, if your not careful, the all too brief sonic experience will be over before you know it.

Many have commented on the puzzling brevity of Glitter, clocking in as it does at just 26 minutes spanning seven tracks. However, what needs to be understood is that the songwriting process, just like any creative endeavour takes painstaking time. Frazier had particular difficulty in this area after writing the self titled second record. In fact, in a back and forth email exchange and a five month silence with his now London based label Sonic Cathedral, Frazier actually scrapped the entire first write and started again. What he sent as a result was again re-written and re-recorded in the form of seven tracks bound together into a single mp3. That in itself gives a strong insight into the nature of Glitter. Indeed, it can be taken as one long track as each of the tracks wind in and out of each other and unless you are sitting there looking at the track display on your stereo you'll struggle to pick where one song ends and another begins.

While it may be futile to stick to my tried and tested run down of describing an album's tracks in order, I'm going to give it a whirl anyway. Glitter begins with the memorable 'Stranger', which more than adequately sets the scene for what's to follow. A delicate guitar melody is combined with a swooning vocal harmony before the track launches into a driving four to the floor bass driven approach as that harmony develops into gorgeous, yet indecipherable vocals that almost form a fourth instrument, a pattern that is present throughout. A starry like ending segues perfectly into 'Can't See' which begins with a familiar beat and an effective yet understated bass line while the guitar noodles away alongside as Frazier's vocals agonise away. Then the vocalless chorus joyously chimes in as Frazier's guitar hook cascades away. 'Bye' is a gorgeous piece of introspection as dirge like effects loop and swirl until the rhythm section comes in and in combination leaves a soaring impression. The piano and keyboard laced ending provides the springboard for the snare shot beginning that ushers in 'Making Up', the albums most accessible track. Its a work of exquisite beauty and positively floats along sporting dispassionate vocals, a disciplined beat, hypnotic guitar and a bass hook to die for. The song then explodes into a celestial celebration of sound replete with ride cymbal (great to see it back and put to great use here) to complete that unearthly feel.

The all too brief second side runs virtually like a ten minute track in three parts. 'Babe' begins proceedings with exceeding care before launching into a joyous sonic explosion where big drums and squalling reverb complement each other perfectly. The sat back harmonies return on 'Ooahhh', a sound just as its title suggests it should as Frazier repeats a familiar hypnotic guitar lick. That almost exact same guitar lick dominates 'Dying' which is layered with an almost industrial sound sitting alongside tremblo pulling at the tracks centre.

Why do I feel that the previous two paragraphs are woefully inadequate as descriptors of Glitter's contents? It's because Dead Mellotron are wonderful exponents of creating something that is tangibly undefinable. You know its there because you can hear it, but is it really? I'm no physicist, but I do know innately that the concept of time can mean different things in different contexts. If it was Frazier's intent to make this album sound timeless in the sense of the here and now, he has succeeded. But you get the feeling, that even after all the painstaking effort expended to create this record, Frazier just doesn't work that way. What comes to his mind in this process is seemingly just that. No invented frills and no preconceived gimmicks; just the generating of a journey filled with pure blissed out enjoyment. And during your journey, you'll inevitably get lost, figuratively and literally, but in the end you won't have a care in the world as to where you are are or where you've been nor whether you find you way home or not. For a songwriter, to achieve that gift for your listener is pure music gold; and all that glitters is gold herein.

James Stocker - July 8, 2012

 

Stranger

Dead Mellotron (USA)
From the album, 'Glitter', Sonic Cathedral.

Download here

Official Video

You need to a flashplayer enabled browser to view this YouTube video

 

Making Up

Dead Mellotron (USA)
From the album, 'Glitter', Sonic Cathedral

Audio Stream

Unofficial Video

You need to a flashplayer enabled browser to view this YouTube video

alt

 
ALBUM OF THE WEEK

October 28, 2014

MR TWIN SISTER (USA)

Mr Twin Sister

Infinite Best / Twin Group

Mr Twin Sister Official Site

Buy here

1. Sensitive
2. Rude Boy
3. In The House Of Yes
4. Blush
5. Out Of The Dark
6. Twelve Angels
7. Medford
8. Crime Scene

-------------------------

October 21, 2014

CYMBALS EAT GUITARS (USA)

Lose

Barsuk

Cymbals Eat Guitars Official Site

Buy here 

1. Jackson
2. Warning
3. XL
4. Place Names
5. Child Bride
6. Laramie
7. Chambers
8. LifeNet
9. 2 Hip Soul

---------------------------

October 14, 2014

CARIBOU (CAN)

Our Love

Merge

Caribou Facebook

Buy here

1. Can't Do Without You
2. Silver
3. All I Never Need
4. Our Love
5. Dive
6. Second Chance
7. Julia Brightly
8. Mars
9. Back Home
10. Your Love Will Set You Free

---------------------------

October 7, 2014

THE JUAN MACLEAN (USA)

In A Dream

DFA Records

The Juan Maclean Official Site

Buy here

1. A Place Called Space
2. Here I Am
3. Love Stops Here
4. You Were A Runaway
5. Running Back To You
6. I've Waited So Long
7. Charlotte
8. A Simple Design
9. The Sun Will Never Set On Our Love

---------------------------

September 30, 2014

LYDIA AINSWORTH (CAN)

Right From Real

Arbutus Records

Lydia Ainsworth Official Site

Buy here

1. Candle
2. White Shadows
3. Malachite
4. Take Your Face Off
5. Moonstone
6. Hologram
7. PSI
8. The Truth

----------------------

September 23, 2014

SBTRKT (ENG)

Wonder Where We Land

Young Turks

SBTRKT Official Site

Buy here

1. Day 1
2. Wonder Where We Land (feat. Sampha)
3. Lantern
4. Higher (feat. Raury)
5. Day 5
6. Look Away (feat. Caroline Polachek)
7. Osea (feat. Koreless)
8. Temporary View (feat. Sampha)
9. New Dorp. New York (feat Ezra Koenig)
10. Everybody Knows
11. Problem Solved (feat. Jessie Ware)
12. If It Happens (feat. Sampha)
13. Gon Stay (feat. Sampha)
14. The Light (feat. Denai Moore)
15. Voices In My Head (feat. A$AP FERG)
-------------------------------

September 16, 2014

SOFT WALLS (ENG)

No Time

Trouble In Mind

Soft Walls Facebook

Buy here

1. Won't Remember My Name
2. The Big Nod
3. Never Come Back Again
4. Early In The Day
5. No Time
6. All The Same
7. Slumbering
8. Foot Of The Stairs
9. Guided Through
10. Transient View
---------------------------

September 9, 2014

TOPS (CAN)

Picture You Staring

Arbutus Records

TOPS Facebook

Buy here

1. Way To Be Loved
2. Blind Faze
3. Circle The Dark
4. Outside
5. All The People Sleep
6. Sleeptalker
7. Superstition Killer
8. 2 Shy
9. Change Of Heart
10. Easier Said
11. Driverless Passenger
12. Destination
Listen to full album here

-------------------------------------

September 2, 2014

MERCHANDISE (USA)

After The End

4AD

Merchandise Facebook

Buy here

1. Corridor
2. Enemy
3. True Movement
4. Green Lady
5. Life Outside The Mirror
6. Telephone
7. Little Killer
8. Looking Glass Waltz
9. After The End
10. Exile And Ego

-------------------------------------

August 26, 2014

FKA TWIGS (ENG)

LP1

Young Turks

FKA twigs Facebook

Buy here

1. Prelude
2. Lights On
3. Two Weeks
4. Hours
5. Pendulum
6. Video Girl
7. Numbers
8. Closer
9. Give Up
10. Kicks

-------------------------------------

August 19, 2014

WHITE FENCE (USA)

For The Recently Found Innocent

Drag City

White Fence Facebook

Buy here

1. The Recently Found
2. Anger! Who Keeps You Under
3. Like That
4. Sandra (When The Earth Dies)
5. Wolf Gets Red Faced
6. Goodbye Law
7. Arrow Man
8. Actor
9. Hard Water
10. The Light
11. Afraid Of What It's Worth
12. Fear
13. Raven On White Cadillac
14. Paranoid Bait

---------------------

August 12, 2014

THE BILINDA BUTCHERS (USA)

Heaven

Orchid Tapes / Atelier Ciseaux

The Bilinda Butchers Tumblr

Buy here

1. Ume (feat. Juri Nakashima)
2. Less Than
3. Old Style Amami (feat. Juri Nakashima)
4. Shadow Beat
5. Golden House (feat. Sarah Psalti)
6. New Style Askashi (feat. Juri Nakashima)
7. The Lover's Suicide
8. Tanka (feat. Lamp)
9. Edo Method
10. The River Sumida
11. Golden House (feat. Juri Nakashima)
12. Heaven Holds A Place (feat. Harriet Brown)
13. Heaven (feat. Juri Nakashima)
-------------------------------

August 5, 2014

WOMAN'S HOUR (ENG)

Conversations

Secretly Canadian

Woman's Hour Official Site

Buy here

1. Unbroken Sequence
2. Conversations
3. To The End
4. Darkest Place
5. In Stillness We Remain
6. Our Love Has No Rhythm
7. Her Ghost
8. Two Sides Of You
9. Devotions
10. Reflections
11. The Day That Needs Defending

-------------------------

July 29, 2014

MELTED TOYS (USA)

Melted Toys

Underwater Peoples / Altier Ciseaux

Melted Toys Facebook

Buy here

1. Intro
2. Bummed Out
3. Horizons
4. Press (A Habitat)
5. A Postcard
6. Blush
7. Always
8. Water Arches
9. Joy Fit
10. Observations
11. Come On
12. Citrus Honeymoon
-------------------------------

July 22, 2014

HOW TO DRESS WELL (USA)

What Is This Heart?

Domino / Weird World

How To Dress World Facebook

Buy here

1. 2 Years On (Shame Dream)
2. What You Wanted
3. Face Again
4. See You Fail
5. Repeat Pleasure
6. Words I Don't Remember
7. Pour Cyril
8. Precious Light
9. Childhood Faith In Love (Everything Must Change, Everything Must Stay The Same)
10. A Power
11. Very Best Friend
12. House Inside (Future Is Older Than The Past)
-------------------------------

July 15, 2014

TOTAL CONTROL (AUS)

Typical System

Iron Lung

Total Control Official Site

Buy digitally here  (vinyl sold out & delayed)

1.Glass
2. Expensive Dog
3. Flesh War
4. Systematic Fuck
5. Liberal Party
6. Two Less Jacks
7. Black Spring
8. The Ferryman
9. Hunter
10. Safety Net

-------------------------------------

July 8, 2014

THE ANTLERS (USA)

Familiars

Anti- / Trangressive

The Antlers Official Site

Buy here 

1. Palace
2. Doppelganger
3. Hotel
4. Intruders
5. Director
6. Revisited
7. Parade
8. Surrender
9. Refuge
-------------------------------------

July 1, 2014

THE FRESH & ONLYS (USA)

House Of Spirits

Mexican Summer

The Fresh & Onlys Official Site

Buy here

1. Home Is Where?
2. Who Let The Devil
3. Bells Of Paonia
4. Animal Of One
5. I'm Awake
6. Hummingbird
7. April Fools
8. Ballerina
9. Candy

10. Madness

-------------------------------------

June 24, 2014

BEN FROST (AUS/ICE)

Aurora

Bedroom Community / Mute

Ben Frost Soundcloud

Buy here 

1. Flex
2. Nolan
3. The Teeth Behind Kisses
4. Secant
5. Diphenyl Oxalate
6. Venter
7. No Sorrowing
8. Sola Fide
9. A Single Point Of Blinding Light
-------------------------------------

June 17, 2014

PARQUET COURTS (USA)

Sunbathing Animals

Mom + Pop / What's Your Rupture

Parquet Courts Facebook

Buy here

1. Bodies
2. Black And White
3. Dear Ramona
4. What Color Is Blood
5. Vienna II
6. Always Back In Town
7. She's Rollin'
8. Sunbathing Animal
9. Up All Night
10. Instant Disassembly
11. Duckin' And Dodgin'
12. Raw Milk
13. Into The Garden
-------------------------------

June 10, 2014

SHARON VAN ETTEN (USA)

Are We There

Jagjaguwar

Sharon Van Etten Official Site

Buy here

1. Afraid Of Nothing
2. Taking Chances
3. Your Love Is Killing Me
4. Our Love
5. Tarifa
6. I Love You But I'm Lost
7. You Know Me Well
8. Break Me
9. Nothing Will Change
10. I Know
11. Every Time The Sun Comes Up

-------------------------------

June 3, 2014

SWANS (USA)

To Be Kind

Young God Records

Swans Facebook

Buy here

1. Screen Shot
2. Just A Little Boy (for Chester Burnett)
3. A Little God In My Hands
4. Bring The Sun/Toussaint L'Ouverture
5. Some Things We Do
6. She Loves Us
7. Kirsten Supine
8. Oxygen
9. Nathalie Neal
10. To Be Kind

-------------------------------

May 27, 2014

THE SHILOHS (CAN)

The Shilohs

Light Organ Records

The Shilohs Official Site

Buy here

1. Student Of Nature
2. Ordinary People
3. Champagne Days
4. Sisters Of Blue
5. Strange Connections
6. Folks On Trains
7. Palm Readers
8. Porch Light
9. Bless Those Boys
10. Down At The Bottom Of Bottomland
11. Queen Light Queen Dark
12. Days Of Wine
-------------------------------

May 20, 2014

AMAYA LAUCIRICA (AUS)

Sway

Self Released

Amaya Laucirica Official Site

Buy here

1. Three Heart Delay
2. Found Some Secret
3. Prettier Than The Sound
4. On The Air
5. You Only Say Goodbye
6. Running Out Of Time
7. Not Been Sleeping
8. Falling All Around
9. This Morning's Blue
10. Ocean Wide
11. Falling Out Of Time

-------------------------------

May 13, 2014

BRETT (USA)

Brett

Cascine

Brett Facebook

Buy here

1. Chalon
2. Lovers
3. Confidence
4. Inside
5. Goon
6. Always
7. Golden
8. Thrash
9. Glass Hearts

---------------------------

May 6, 2014

WOODS (USA)

With Light and With Love

Woodist 

Woods Facebook

Buy here 

1. Shepherd
2. Shining
3. With Light And With love
4. Moving To The Left
5. New Light
6. Leaves Like Glass
7. Twin Steps
8. Full Moon
9. Only The Lonely
10. Feather Man

-------------------------------

April 29, 2014

FEAR OF MEN (ENG)

Loom

Kanine

Fear Of Men Facebook

Buy here

1. Alta
2. Waterfall
3. Green Sea
4. Vitrine
5. Tephra
6. America
7. Seer
8. Luna
9. Descent
10. Inside
11. Atla

-------------------------------

April 22, 2014

SOFTSPOT (USA)

Mass

Self Released

SoftSpot Facebook

Buy here

1. King Porus
2. You/Yours
3. Black Room Blues
4. Gathering
5. Pickup Lines
6. Crosswinds
7. Hera
8. The New York Times

--------------------------

April 15, 2014

ODONIS ODONIS (CAN)

Hard Boiled, Soft Boiled

Buzz Records

Odonis Odonis Official Site

Buy here

1. Tension
2. Are We Friends
3. Order In The Court
4. New Obsession
5. Breathing Hard
6. Mr Smith
7. Release
8. Angus Mountain
9. Office Sluts
10. Highnote
11. Transmission From The Moon
12. Alexa Wait
-------------------------------

April 15, 2014

PROTOMARTYR (USA)

Under Color Of Official Right

Hardly Art

Protomartyr Facebook

Buy here

1. Maidenhead
2. Ain't So Simple
3. Want Remover
4. Trust Me Billy
5. Pagans
6. What The Wall Said
7. Tarpeian Rock
8. Bad Advice
9. Son Of Dis
10. Scum, Rise!
11. I Stare At Floors
12. Come & See
13. Violent
14. I'll Take That Applause
-------------------------------

April 1, 2014

FUTURE ISLANDS (USA)

Singles

4AD

Future Islands Official Site

Buy here

1. Seasons (Wating On You)
2. Spirit
3. Sun In the Morning
4. Doves
5. Back In The Tall Grass
6. A Song For Our Grandfathers
7. Light House
8. Like The Moon
9. Fall From Grace
10. A Dream Of You And Me

-------------------------------

March 25, 2014

THE WAR ON DRUGS (USA)

Lost In The Dream

Secretly Canadian

The War On Drugs Official Site

Buy here 

1. Under The Pressure
2. Red Eyes
3. Suffering
4. An Ocean In Between The Waves
5. Disappearing
6. Eyes To The Wind
7. The Haunting Idle
8. Burning
9. Lost In The Dream
10. In Reverse

-------------------------------

March 18, 2014

REAL ESTATE (USA)

Atlas

Domino

Real Estate Official Site

Buy here

1. Had To Hear
2. Past Lives
3. Talking Backwards
4. April's Song
5. The Bend
6. Crime
7. Primitive
8. How Might I Live
9. Horizon
10. Navigator

-------------------------------

March 11, 2014

WILD BEASTS (ENG)

Present Tense

Domino

Wild Beasts Official Site

Buy here

1. Wanderlust
2. Nature Boy
3. Mecca
4. Sweet Spot
5. Daughters
6. A Pregnant Pause
7. A Simple Beautiful Truth
8. A Dog's Life
9. Past Perfect
10. New Life
11. Palace

-------------------------------

March 4, 2014

ANGEL OLSEN (USA)

Burn Your Fire For No Witness

Jagjaguwar

Angel Olsen Official Site

Buy here

1. Unfucktheworld
2. Forgiven/Forgotten
3. Hi-Five
4. White Fire
5. High & Wild
6. Lights Out
7. Stars
8. Iota
9. Dance  Slow Decades
10. Enemy
11. Windows

-------------------------------

February 25, 2014

SUN KIL MOON (USA)

Benji

Caldo Verde

Sun Kil Moon Official Site

Buy here (CD Only - no vinyl release)

1. Carissa
2. I Can't Live Without My Mother's Love
3. Truck Driver
4. Dogs
5. Pray For Newtown
6. Jim Wise
7. I Love My Dad
8. I Watched The Film The Song Remains The Same
9. Richard Ramirez Died Today Of Natural Causes
10. Micheline
11. Ben's My Friend

-------------------------------

February 18, 2014

RICKY EAT ACID (USA)

Three Love Songs

Orchid Tapes

Ricky Eat Acid Facebook

Buy limited edition vinyl here

Download free digital version here

1. There Is Only You In The Light & Nothing Else
2. Driving Alone Past Roadwork At Night
3. Inside My House; Some Place I Keep Dreaming About
4. Big Man's Last Trip Outside
5. In Rural Virginia; Watching Glowing Lights Crawl From The Dark Corners Of The Room
6. Inside Your House; It Will Swallow Us Too
7. It Will Draw Me Over To It Like It Always Does
8. In My Dreams We're Almost Touching
9. God Puts Us All In The Swimming Pool
10. Outside Your House; The Lights Went Out & There Was Nothing
11. I Can Hear The Heart Breaking As One
12. Starting Over

-------------------------------

February 11, 2014

BE FOREST (ITA)

Earthbeat

We Were Never Being Boring

Be Forest Facebook

Buy here 

1. Totem
2. Captured Heart
3. Lost Boy
4. Ghost Dance
5. Airwaves
6. Totem II
7. Colours
8. Sparkle
9. Hideaway

-------------------------------

February 4, 2014

CYMBALS (ENG)

The Age Of Fracture

Tough Love Records

Cymbals Facebook

Buy here

1. Winter '98
2. The Natural World
3. You Are
4. Empty Space
5. The 5%
6. The Fracture Of Age
7. Like An Animal
8. Erosion
9. This City
10. The End
11. Call Me

-------------------------------

 

TOP 30 PLAYER

Please update your Flash Player to view content.
CURRENT TOP 10
Vol. 6 No. 36 - October 29, 2014
1. Superm├Ądchen
Black Cab (AUS)
2. Way To Be Loved
TOPS (CAN)
3. Lunar
Bad Blocks (NZL)
4. Taking
Grand Courriers (USA)
5. Obsidian
Sister Crystals (USA)
6. In The House Of Yes
Mr. Twin Sister (USA)
7. Bent
Kiasmos (ICE/FAR)
8. Forever
Iceage (DEN)
9. Alena
Yumi Zouma (NZL)
10. Breathe (feat. Ejecta)
Joel Ford (USA)
-----------------------
CONTACT US
   jpg  

ARTIST OR LABEL?

If you are an independent artist or record label or a promotional or management company that represents an independent artist please feel free to send us updates about forthcoming news, releases, events. Digital audio samples of single tracks or albums are welcome and there is no need to fear any negative press about what you send. Quite simply, if we like what we hear we will feature it, if we don't we won't.

DISCLAIMER

All media on Indie30 is for sampling purposes only. If you like what you hear we implore you to purchase the said album and support the artist concerned. If you are an artist or label who wants something removed please contact us asap and we will remove it.

--------------------------------

2014 POST REVIEW

September
 
Mini Dresses (USA)
The Luxembourg Signal (USA/ENG)
Lydia Ainsworth (CAN)
YAWN (USA)
J. Fernandez (USA)
Client Liaison (AUS)
Sleepmakeswaves (AUS)
Nicholas Nicholas (USA)
Sportsmen (AUS)
Fiance (USA)
 
August
 
Nicholas Krgovich (CAN)
Merchandise (USA)
Peaking Lights (USA)
Caribou (CAN)
Bam Spacey (SWE)
Kim Ki O (TUR)
Slow Magic (USA)
The Bilinda Butchers (USA)
Himlakropp (SWE)
Kamp! (POL) 
 
July
 
Chrome Sparks (USA)
Distant Cousin (USA)
Millionyoung (USA)
Laetitia Sadier (FRA)
The Bilinda Butchers (USA)
Melted Toys (USA)
Space Daze (USA)
 
June
 
Lower (DEN)
Dressmaker (ENG)
Soft Walls (ENG)
Fort Romeaux / Woman's Hour (ENG)
The Bilinda Butchers (USA)
Blood Orange (USA)
Firekites (AUS)
The Death Of Pop (ENG)
Police Des Moeurs / Essaie Pas (CAN)
 
May

Champion Lover (CAN)
The Shilohs (CAN)
Allie X (CAN)
DNKL/Video (SWE)
Nicholas Nicholas (USA)
The Death Of Pop (ENG)

April

PANES (ENG)
Tearjerker (CAN)
Movement (AUS)
Elephant (ENG)
ESC (AUS)
Softspot (USA)
Camilla Sparksss (CAN)
Odonis Odonis (CAN)
Hydrogen Sea (BEL)
Frett (ENG)
Motorama (RUS)

March

Grand Courriers (USA)
Yumi Zouma/Air France (NZL/SWE)
Fear Of Men/Video (ENG)
Future Islands (USA)
Cloud Boat (ENG)
Francobollo (ENG/SWE)
Samaris (ICE)
The War On Drugs (USA)
Ang Low (USA)
Arrange (USA)
Tincture (AUS)
Roladex (USA)
Solitary City (ENG)
Real Estate (USA)
DNKL (SWE)
Protomartyr (USA)

February

Wild Beasts (ENG)
Amaya Laucirica (AUS)
Bart Davenport (USA)
Hockeysmith (ENG)
Farao (NOR)
Yellow Ostrich (USA)
Ricky Eat Acid (USA)
Fear Of Men (ENG)
Stripmall Architecture (USA)
Cymbals (ENG)
Pillar Point (USA)
Kauf (USA)
Be Forest (ITA)
Yumi Zouma (NZL)

-----------------------------